We are happy to introduce the following jury members for France:

Stephen Carrière, CEO of Anne Carrière Editions, President of the jury

Éric Lafraise, bookseller

Gaëlle Josse, writer and EUPL 2015 laureate

Marianne Payot, journalist and literary critic

Stanislas Rigot, bookseller (Librairie Lamartine) and journalist


  • EUPL Year: 
  • EUPL Country: 

Stephen Carrière

Stephen Carrière is a  French writer, publisher and translator. He joins the Anne Carrière publishing house in 2004 and has been his managing director since 2009. More:

Eric Lafraise

Eric Lafraise is the Market Manager for Literature and Knowledge of the Cultura bookshops chain. He has been working for Cultura for more than 17 years.

Gaëlle Josse

Gaelle Josse (born 1960) is a French poet and novelist. She received the EUPL for France in 2015 for Le dernier gardien d'Ellis Island. Her work has been translated into several languages.

 FR JOSSE Gaëlle (C) Xavier Remongin

Marianne Payot

Marianne Payot is a literary critic for the French newspaper L'Express.

Stanislas Rigot

Stanislas Rigot is a bookseller at the Lamartine bookshop in Paris.