We are happy to introduce the following jury members for Greece: 

Liana Sakelliou, writer, poet and professor of English and Creative Writing at the NKUA, President of the jury

Αthina Sokolis, philologist and publisher (Sokolis Publications)

Εrasmia-Louisa Stavropoulou, professor emerita of Modern Greek Literature, NΚUA

Makis Tsitas, journalist, author and EUPL 2014 laureate


  • EUPL Year: 
  • EUPL Country: 

Liana Sakelliou

Liana Sakelliou is a poet and professor of English and Creative Writing at the NKUA. She is the author of 18 books, and her poems have been widely anthologised and translated into several languages. She was the president of the EUPL committee for 2018.

Αthina Sokolis 

Αthina Sokolis is a philologist and publisher at Sokolis Publications, a publishing house focused around historical anthologies of Greek poetry, prose, theatre and European literature.

Εrasmia-Louisa Stavropoulou

Εrasmia-Louisa Stavropoulou is Professor Emerita of Modern Greek Literature at the Faculty of Philology of NΚUA. She has been president of several committees for literarure and translation-related state awards.

Makis Tsitas

Makis Tsitas is a journalist and author of 24 books. His novel 'God Is My Witness' received the EUPL 2014 for Greece and has been translated into 8 languages.