We are happy to introduce the following jury members for Poland:

Anna Nasiłowska, poet, writer, literary critic, professor, president of the Association of Polish Writers and board member of the Polish PEN Club, President of the jury

Bernadetta Darska, literary critic and assistant professor at the University of Warmia and Mazury

Grzegorz Jankowicz, literary critic, translator, philosopher and cultural editor of the “Tygodnik Powszechny” weekly

Wojciech Nowicki, writer, essayist and translator


  • EUPL Year: 
  • EUPL Country: 

Anna Nasiłowska

Anna Nasiłowska is a poet, writer, literary critic and professor, president of the Association of Polish Writers, and board member of the Polish PEN Club. For 10 years, she has also been the director of Creative Writting Studies at the Polish Institute of Literary Research. She has published poetry, novels, biographies and books on the history of Polish literature.

Bernadetta Darska 

Bernadetta Darska (1978) is a literary critic and assistant professor at the Faculty of Journalism and Social Communication of the University of Warmia and Mazury. She also lectures at Master Writers’ School of Collegium Civitas in Warsaw. Between 2002 and 2009, she was the editor-in-chief of “Portret”, a literary and cultural magazine. She has written nine books.

Grzegorz Jankowicz 

Grzegorz Jankowicz Ph.D. (1978) is a literary critic, translator and philosopher specialized on literature. He is the programme director of the Conrad Festival, the cultural editor of the “Tygodnik Powszechny” weekly paper, and the director of several literary programmes of the Tygodnik Powszechny Foundation. He also works at the literary department office of Kraków Festival.

Wojciech Nowicki 

Wojciech Nowicki (1968) is a writer, essayist and translator. In addition to his interest in literature, he is also a culinary critic for the Kraków edition of the daily newspaper Gazeta Wyborcza and the co-founder of the foundation Imago Mundi, whose goal is to promote photography. He currently lives in Kraków.