We are happy to introduce the following jury members for Sweden:

Ludvig Berggren, writer, translator, literary advisor at the Goethe-Institut Schweden - President of the jury

Elin Sennerö Kaunitz, senior editor for Norstedts

Helena Landberg, head of Gamla Stans Bokhandel

Annina Rabe, literary critic, lecturer

Hanna Nordenhök, novelist, translator, literary critic


  • EUPL Year: 
  • EUPL Country: 

Ludvig Berggren

Ludvig Berggren is a German-Swedish translator and freelance writer. He translates mainly from Geman poets such as Lutz Seiler and Peter Huchel, among others. He also works as a literary advisor at the Goethe-Institut Schweden in Stockholm. He is a member of the Swedish Writer’s Union and resides in Stockholm.


Elin Sennerö Kaunitz

Elin Sennerö Kaunitz is a senior editor at Norstedts, Sweden's oldest publishing house, acquiring both fiction and nonfiction in Swedish and forgeign languages.She has worked in publishing for twenty years. Before joining Norstedts, she was a publisher at Atlantis and an editor at Albert Bonniers and at Ordfront. Among the authors she has worked with are: Lisa Taddeo, Caitlin Moran, Roxane Gay, Jonas Hassen Khemiri, Jan Kjaerstad, Stieg Larsson.

Helena Landberg

Helena Landberg has 20 years of experience in selling books. Since 2018, she has been running a small independent bookstore in the old town of Stockholm. Her speciality is to arrange very popular events where authors and their audience come together. Helena is married and the happy owner of Garbo, a charming 8 months old dachshund who works part time in her bookstore.Literature has always been a central part of Helena's life, and she looks forward to her EUPL jury assignment.

Annina Rabe

Annina Rabe is a literary critic for daily newspaper Expressen and the Swedish Public Radio, among others. She regularly lectures on contemporary Swedish literature, both in Sweden and abroad. 

Hanna Nordenhök

Hanna Nordenhök is a Swedish novelist, translator and literary critic, born in 1977. Her latest novel ”Caesaria” (2020) was shortlisted for the Swedish Radio’s Novel Prize and her work has been awarded literary prizes from The Swedish Academy, Swedish Writer’s Union, Albert Bonniers Publishing House, amongs others. She recently translated Mexican author Fernanda Melchor’s internationally acclaimed ”Hurricane Season”.