This Friday February 22nd, 2014's Latvian EUPL winner Janis Jonevs will be appearing at the Vilnius Book Fair in support of his winning novel Jelgava '94 which has now been translated into 9 languages! Catch him there at 18:00.
Two EUPL lauréates — Tiit Aleksejev (Estonia, 2010) and Ioana Pârvulescu (Estonia, 2013) — will reflect in front of industry professionals as well as members of the public on the European Union Prize for Literature itself, which for the past ten years has awarded emerging literary talents and highlighted the prolific and exuberant diversity in t
Three EUPL Lauréats — Jean Back (Luxembourg, 2010), Gast Groeber (Luxembourg, 2016) and Isabelle Wéry (Belgium, 2013) — discuss the nature of the European Union's support for the book industry at large.
In 2018, the European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL) celebrated its 10th anniversary. To mark this special occasion, we organised a virtual and physical journey through the literary Europe, in addition to hosting a writing contest exclusively open to all previous 108 EUPL winners, who won the award between 2009 and 2017.
En 2018, le Prix de Littérature de l'Union Européenne (EUPL) a célébré son 10e anniversaire. Pour marquer cette occasion spéciale, nous avons organisé un voyage virtuel et physique à travers l'Europe littéraire, en plus d'accueillir un concours d'écriture ouvert aux 108 précédents lauréats EUPL, ayant remporté le Prix entre 2009 et 2017.
Event Banner
Four EUPL laureates will take part in the International Literary Festival of Sofia these coming 7 to 12 December.