Since 2022, a seven-member European jury is choosing an overall winner for

each edition of EUPL, as well as five special mentions.

The European jury is composed of seven members: all literary experts, with professional influence and who are both competent and influential in the field of literature and translation.

The members of the European jury are appointed by the two members of the EUPL Consortium, after consultation with experts in the sector.