Çiler İlhan

A short story writer and novelist, İlhan is the author of four books:
Hayattayız Madem (Everest Yayınları, 2023); in a novel spanning 1943 to 2018, Amsterdam to Auschwitz, and Aleppo to Istanbul, the Jewish father of two daughters, who has dual citizenship in Turkiye and Holland, encounters a Syrian refugee in the upmarket Istanbul neighborhood of Teşvikiye.

Birgül Oğuz

Birgül Oğuz was born in İstanbul in 1981. She received her BA in Comparative Literature and MA in Cultural Studies from İstanbul Bilgi University. She was the recipient of the Hazel Heughan scholarship for the Modernism-Postmodernism programme at Edinburgh University in 2006.

Sine Ergün

Sine Ergün (1982) is a writer based in Istanbul, Turkey. She has published three books: Burası Tekin Değil (It’s not Safe Here, Yitik Ülke Publishing, 2010; Can Publishing, 2012), Bazen Hayat (Life, Sometimes, Can Publishing, 2012) and Baştankara (Titmouse, Can Publishing, 2016). In 2013, she received the 59th Sait Faik Short Story Award for her book Bazen Hayat (Life, Sometimes).